Skip to content

Tuomo Yli-Huttula continues to preside the FSHS

Finnish Student Health Services council verified today on the 16th of December 2020 on its statutory autumn meeting its representatives on Positions of Trust for the foundations representative decision-making bodies for the period 2021–2022.

The FSHS Board of Trustees 2021–2022

Director of Communications and Public Relations Tuomo Yli-Huttula, Finans Finland rf

Vice chair
Executive Director Liisa Lähteenaho, PR People Oy


  • Executive manager Pia Hytönen, Finnish Central Association of Families of People with mental illness
  • Legislative Policy Lawyer Janne Hälinen, Suomen Lakimiesliitto – Finlands Juristförbund ry
  • Welfare Policy Expert Hannele Kirveskoski, University of Applied Sciences Students in Finland – SAMOK
  • Head of Business Intelligence Antti Kähkönen, Finnish Net Solutions Oy
  • Social Policy Expert Touko Niinimäki, National Union of University Students in Finland
  • Business Policy Expert Jussi-Pekka Rode, Finnish Education Employers
  • Financial Policy Assistant Tuomas Vanhanen, Parliament
  • Head-nurse, FSHS South Sari Yrjänä, FSHS personnel

FSHS Counil 2021–2022

Member of Parliament Hilkka Kemppi

Vice chair
Communications Secretary Kim Kujala, National Union of University Students in Finland


  • Rector, Executive Director Jouni Koski, Rectors’ Conference of Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences
  • Special Advisor Anu Nemlander, Association of Finnish Municipalities
  • Director of Welfare Services Tom Riski, Unifi ry
  • Council of Education Sanna Hirsivaara, Ministry of Education and Culture
  • Director of Development Johanna Jahnukainen, Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare
  • Service Expert Laura Ollila, The Student Union of the University of Eastern Finland
  • Social Policy Expert Matias Takala, Student Union of University of Helsinki
  • Artturi Vuorinen, University of Arts Student Union
  • Darya Karilahti, Arcada Student Union
  • Elina Viitaniemi, University of Applied Sciences Students in Finland – SAMOK
  • Emma Kivikangas, Seinäjoki University of Applied Science
  • Emma Kokkonen, Student Union of Häme University of Applied Sciences
  • Emmi Hämäläinen, Student Union of the Savonia University of Applied Sciences
  • Janne Levänen, Student Union of Metropolia University of Applied Sciences
  • Joel Vierikko, University of Applied Sciences Students in Finland – SAMOK
  • Juho Keränen, Student Union of University of Lapland, LYY
  • Miika Alhopuro, Student Union of Åbo Akademi University
  • Milla Pietilä, Student Union Rotko
  • Tiia Kettunen, Student Union of Lappeenranta University of Technology
  • Titta Hiltunen, National Union of University Students in Finland
  • Ulrika Palmberg, Student Union of Vaasa University of Applied Sciences
  • Oral Health Nurse / Service Secretary Sinikka Lintuala, YHES Association

The delegation did not receive according to the deadline nominations from all actors. The composition of the delegation will be complemented regarding members and vice members in the delegations next meeting.