The FSHS Council

Following the amendments to the FSHS Bylaws, the Council has a minimum of 24 and a maximum of 30 members. The Ministry of Education, the National Institute for Health and Welfare, Kela, the Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities and FSHS personnel can each appoint one member to the Council, while the National Union of University Students can appoint 18 members. Members of the Council are appointed for two calendar years at a time.

The Council meets twice a year for the Spring and the Autumn Meeting. The Spring Meeting discusses issues including the annual report of the Board of Trustees and adopst the financial statements. The Autumn Meeting adopts the budget and the action plan, appoints the Chair, Vice Chair, secretary and certain other members of the Council if necessary, and appoints the Chair, Vice Chair and other members of the Board of Trustees if necessary.


The FSHS Council leadership 2016-2017

Liisa Hyssälä
Director General
Vice Chair
Juha Töyrylä
Secretary General

Assistant  to Managing Director

Päivi Starast